55 Comments
Nov 28, 2021Liked by Megan Jayne Crabbe

I really like the "is it just me or?" pieces. Sometimes I'm nodding in agreement, sometimes just pondering something I've never thought about before or a POV I've not considered. I've followed a few people on your rec and listened to a few tunes you've mentioned too.

Expand full comment
Nov 28, 2021Liked by Megan Jayne Crabbe

Hi Megan, I would like to hear more on mental health recovery and little tips and tricks to stay mentally well. Xxx

Expand full comment
Nov 28, 2021Liked by Megan Jayne Crabbe

I love it as well as (it seems) everyone else--I really enjoy the read, shake, appreciate--namely, the read and shake portions. As far as what I would like to hear more of, I really like hearing when you write about owning ourselves (our mental health, our beliefs, whatever) imperfectly and authentically--worrying less about what other people think. Overall, I enjoy that this is just always a really welcoming and open "place on the internet" completely protected from all the other negativity--always happy to see your email in my inbox :) thank you!

Expand full comment
Nov 29, 2021Liked by Megan Jayne Crabbe

I really enjoy the "is it just me or..." pieces. I do open the "read, shake, appreciate" posts but am ambivalent about them.

Expand full comment
Nov 28, 2021Liked by Megan Jayne Crabbe

I prefer the Is It Just Me Or… pieces, as I'm too busy to discover new music/books etc. My favourite topic is mental health and the stigma around it.

Expand full comment
Nov 28, 2021Liked by Megan Jayne Crabbe

I deleted all my social media accounts, so I really love that I can still receive your content through email Megan!

I’d love to read one regarding the stigma surrounding mental health due to the segregation going on in the world. No matter the topic though I love your work. Read your book 5 years ago and it changed my life, thanks for everything xxx

Expand full comment
Nov 30, 2021Liked by Megan Jayne Crabbe

I LOVE read shake appreciate. It a fun, uplifting, inspirational little nugget in my week and I usually end up putting the song recs on repeat cuz they're always a vibe. Also enjoy is it just me, very relatable but I find myself not opening those right away only cuz they're longer and I need to be in the right place to sit and read them. Want all of it to keep coming tho! I appreciate everything you do!

Expand full comment
Dec 2, 2021Liked by Megan Jayne Crabbe

Sorry slow to comment, please keep the read, shake, appreciate, or at least the "shake" part. Your recommendation of Lady Bri was worth the price of admission! Love her and wouldn't have found her otherwise! Have shared her with multiple friends and we're all digging it... I don't have a lot of time to hunt for new music or even to follow what the cool kids listen to nowadays, so greatly appreciate your posts that have a happy song linked. A happy song can do wonders...

Also your one minute reminders are GEMS. Love everything!

Expand full comment
Nov 30, 2021Liked by Megan Jayne Crabbe

I definitely prefer the 'Is it just me or..' posts and read them more regularly than 'Read, shake, appreciate'. I'd love more content around living mindfully and also joyful exercise :) Thank you for everything you do!

Expand full comment
Nov 30, 2021Liked by Megan Jayne Crabbe

I love both pieces ; though I absolutely love getting music reccs from 'read, shake, appreciate' - I have really loved all the featured artists so far - thank you :)

Expand full comment
Nov 29, 2021Liked by Megan Jayne Crabbe

I love both of them! I’m so often nodding along to your “is it just me or” newsletter, and I love seeing your recs too. I’m always finding new things to add to my reading list etc. I’m glad I signed up. Thank you for all you do to provide quality content.

Expand full comment
Nov 29, 2021Liked by Megan Jayne Crabbe

I love them all, really! The one-minute reminders for a little pick-me-up, the "read, shake appreciate" to allow me to discover new books and music, and the "It it just me or..." for a deeper foray into a subject. The only part I don't take advantage of as often is the "appreciate" part, but that's because I'm trying to be on social less.

Expand full comment
Nov 29, 2021Liked by Megan Jayne Crabbe

I thoroughly enjoy the "read, shake, appreciate" emails - especially your music recs!! I also get a lot out of the "is it just me or..." and one-minute reminders, but wanted to share some love for the recs that you share and would love to see more!

Expand full comment
Nov 29, 2021Liked by Megan Jayne Crabbe

I love the "is it just me or..." pieces! I prefer those over the read, shake, appreciate series, but always open the emails regardless. Love your work!

Expand full comment
Nov 29, 2021Liked by Megan Jayne Crabbe

I adore the one minute reminders 😍 and I definitely feel like I’m getting my money’s worth!

Expand full comment
Nov 29, 2021Liked by Megan Jayne Crabbe

I like the one minute reminders the best. It’s my weekly pep talk.

Expand full comment
Nov 29, 2021Liked by Megan Jayne Crabbe

I really like is it just me or.. always open those emails!

Expand full comment
Nov 29, 2021Liked by Megan Jayne Crabbe

Megan, I love your "Is it just me or..." pieces as so often it is NOT just you. The way you write concisely shares thoughts or feelings that I also experience.

I do also enjoy the "Read, Shake, Appreciate" as it helps me discover new people and widens my knowledge.

Expand full comment
Nov 29, 2021Liked by Megan Jayne Crabbe

I love all of your content! Thank you for having something for us free loaders…I did buy your book when it came out and have read it multiple times 💜

Expand full comment
Nov 29, 2021Liked by Megan Jayne Crabbe

I also love everything, some have said. I really have loved the Shake part, as I get back into moving my body some way (or another!) I struggle with so much mental health stuff, so your writing on that helps. And overall, Brava!! You've done a great thing here. I don't comment much, but definitely read with appreciation :)

Expand full comment
Nov 29, 2021Liked by Megan Jayne Crabbe

I love Is it just me the most but also enjoy reading and appreciating (not currently interested in the shake part). P.S. THANK YOU for recommending Sitting Pretty, I just started the audiobook yesterday and it’s fantastic and thought provoking!

Expand full comment
Nov 28, 2021Liked by Megan Jayne Crabbe

Hey! I would love more of how you get past every day s**t or manage it, sometimes life can be over whelming x I love read, shake, appreciate x ❤

Expand full comment
Nov 28, 2021Liked by Megan Jayne Crabbe

I actually find myself more excited about the Read, Shake, Appreciate's! So useful

Expand full comment
Nov 28, 2021Liked by Megan Jayne Crabbe

i wanna hear more about you! how your week went what made you smile, laugh, frown, cry. what you found beautiful what you found annoying

Expand full comment
Nov 28, 2021Liked by Megan Jayne Crabbe

I'd love to hear some stuff about how to exercise and get into exercise for health benefits without focusing on diet culture/wanting to loose weight ect. Also maybe something about how to get out there in the dating world but without spending too much of your energy on it and what other people think of you

Expand full comment
Nov 28, 2021Liked by Megan Jayne Crabbe

I love read shake appreciate- its given me some great new books to read, people to follow and songs to listen to! And I love your "is it just me" pieces - they're always so insightful and often come just when I need them- the same with the one minute reminders. As for what I'd like more of - I loved the positivity trains, where we commented something we were proud of etc and bigged eachother up, it was such a lovely wholesome thing to do. So more things like that where we can interact with eachother (and you!) In a positive, uplifting way xx

Expand full comment
Nov 28, 2021Liked by Megan Jayne Crabbe

Hi Megan - I am really enjoying the variety - I love that is something different to what you post on instagram & I love to talk about your blog posts with people I know

Expand full comment
Nov 28, 2021Liked by Megan Jayne Crabbe

Love it! Your content is honest, important, relatable and so helpful! Thank you for this work. I’m a therapist and love your posts myself and also recommend to clients. You’re the best!!

Expand full comment

Hi Megan- without a lot of social engagement right now- I absolutely LOVE the “Read Shake Appreciate” pieces. (Although I worry that it is a tough act to recommend so many books?)

Definitely interested in the regular day-to-day - you are right, everything doesn’t have to be revelatory.😁

Appreciate you!

Expand full comment

It’s sometimes taken me a while to get to your delicious posts (case in point), but always glad when I do. I’ve just left all the social media sites, and appreciating your work in my inbox even more. You always give me something to ponder on; I bloody love you and hope that you sometimes play your fantastically kind words back to yourself xxxxx

Expand full comment