140 Comments
author

I'll start: this week I took myself to a taster session for a pop choir and it was a lot of fun! I'm proud of myself for prioritising something joyful and believing I deserve that. I'm hoping that feeling sticks around 🥰

Expand full comment
Oct 5, 2021Liked by Megan Jayne Crabbe

I quit my steady job to follow my passion and perform on stage in a musical. I'm still scared for what's to come, but after every rehearsal, I know I made the right decision.

Expand full comment
Oct 5, 2021Liked by Megan Jayne Crabbe

As a single woman, it can be hard to fill my days with activities that make me feel loved. Last night, I ate a warm home-cooked meal, showered and then gently massaged lotion onto my body, drank a cup of tea, and read in bed. Trying to give my body the love I crave from others.

Expand full comment
Oct 5, 2021Liked by Megan Jayne Crabbe

Getting to know my new rescue bunnies, Sunny & Stella. I don't know how bunnies fit so much cute in them and another bonus point is less time looking at phone/tv screens! x

Expand full comment

My good news is that for 1.5 years I could count how many hugs I had on one hand (it was 2, the pandemic is tough on us all in many ways!) My good news this week was that I got 5 hugs in one weekend! What a beautiful thing that I will never take for granted again.

Sending hugs to anyone who might be wanting or needing them today <3

Expand full comment
Oct 5, 2021Liked by Megan Jayne Crabbe

I took two days off and filled them with nothing but things that made me happy - knitting, baking, the switch, criminal minds and journaling. Pure bliss.

Expand full comment
Oct 5, 2021Liked by Megan Jayne Crabbe

I had an epiphany today that even though there have been a lot of people who told me in the past months that I should look for a new profession, it's not me who's in the wrong.

I'm training to become a midwife and fucking love it, I soake up all the knowledge that I can, sitting in the lessons like a child in Christmas Eve and love the bond that I can built with the labouring and birthing person.

I took a fall for being too sensitive and empathetic, but that's also my greatest power in the Job.

Hope you have fantastic week, lots of love xxx

Expand full comment
Oct 5, 2021Liked by Megan Jayne Crabbe

I've been getting back into reading again, and it makes my heart so happy! On some mornings, I will spend 20 min cuddling under cozy blankets with my dog, listening to lofi, drinking tea, and reading something that brings me joy.

I hope everyone has a great day! Sending everyone happy vibes! <3

Expand full comment
Oct 5, 2021Liked by Megan Jayne Crabbe

After a week of excruciating back pain I was able to bend enough this morning to put on socks. I have toasty feets now 😂

Expand full comment
Oct 5, 2021Liked by Megan Jayne Crabbe

My boyfriend finally found a job he likes after 2 years of unemployment and one of my friends finally realized that she is with an abusive partner and we're helping her leaving him and moving on! Also I've started sponsoring a dog at my local shelter and can't wait to meet him ❤️

Expand full comment
Oct 5, 2021Liked by Megan Jayne Crabbe

I finally found a occupation I really love: therapist for children and adolescents and I almost completed my clinical phase to get state recognition which ist a huge step closer to my goal.

Expand full comment
Oct 5, 2021Liked by Megan Jayne Crabbe

My husband and I decided to try to become parents 💕 this is my first week without birthcontrol since 17 years, my body's having a party 😂 but I cant wait for everything new to come ❤️ much love from Germany!

Expand full comment
Oct 5, 2021Liked by Megan Jayne Crabbe

I left my abusive husband 14 months ago, my children and I have been living with my parents this whole time. We have finally got a house and are moving into it in November, so flipping excited!!!!

Expand full comment
Oct 5, 2021Liked by Megan Jayne Crabbe

I finished an entire coloring page before moving on to a different one.

Expand full comment
Oct 5, 2021Liked by Megan Jayne Crabbe

My husband and I are going on holiday tomorrow for our 5th wedding anniversary (staying in the UK but lush to get away) and I can't wait to spend some time at the seaside eating fish and chips! Also, autumn means blanket season is here and who doesn't love being snuggled up 🥰

Expand full comment
Oct 5, 2021Liked by Megan Jayne Crabbe

2 years ago I reconnected with an old school friend in Sydney, I'm in UK, and he just phoned to tell me he loves me and is coming to see me in December. I have been single for over 20 years and have various chronic illnesses, I cannot believe we have this chance.

Expand full comment
Oct 5, 2021Liked by Megan Jayne Crabbe

I made my 3 month old baby nephew laugh for the first time and it just instantly filled my heart with joy!!

Expand full comment
Oct 5, 2021Liked by Megan Jayne Crabbe

Last night I had a lovely home cooked dinner, did some chores, and walked the pups with my husband! It was so nice to be productive and enjoy each other’s company.

Expand full comment
Oct 5, 2021Liked by Megan Jayne Crabbe

I finally, after weeks of putting it off through fear, sent a press release about my book.

Expand full comment
Oct 5, 2021Liked by Megan Jayne Crabbe

I just moved to New England and am experiencing my first fall in years (I lived in LA before - no seasons there) I've been writing and drinking tea and enjoying the chilly mornings:)

Expand full comment
Oct 5, 2021Liked by Megan Jayne Crabbe

First off, sending virtual hugs if you want them ❤️

As far as good things, it's morning for me in the US and I just did my physical therapy and I feel calm and ready for the day. That's pretty darn good for me. Also, it rained last night here in Los Angeles, which is always great for us 🙂

Hope things look brighter tomorrow for you!!

Expand full comment
Oct 5, 2021Liked by Megan Jayne Crabbe

I've been decluttering the house and making money from the books, dvds and cds we don't need anymore, as well as loving having more space.

Expand full comment
Oct 5, 2021Liked by Megan Jayne Crabbe

I've been accessing low cost talking therapy through Mind and I realised after my session today that it's really helping. Only a small positive, but a big one for me :)

Expand full comment
Oct 5, 2021Liked by Megan Jayne Crabbe

Accepted a job offer for a new job where I'll make 40%(!!) more than what I currently do and with a better work culture. <3 Hoping these good vibes are infectious.

Expand full comment
Oct 5, 2021Liked by Megan Jayne Crabbe

Headed to the beach for a few days which is a welcome reprieve from staring at the same 4 walls day in and day out. Purchased tickets for a show next year which feels like there's finally something to look forward to aside from school and work!

Expand full comment
Oct 5, 2021Liked by Megan Jayne Crabbe

had an exposure and our family of 3 and now have all tested negative. we are leaning into using tablets, shows, and games at home while we show love and care for those around us!

Expand full comment
Oct 5, 2021Liked by Megan Jayne Crabbe

I just discovered Alessia Cara, I've been playing her non-stop for the last couple days, and Okay Okay still makes me especially happy. Also my cat just turned two and is finally slowing down enough to take a nap next to me every day.

Expand full comment
Oct 5, 2021Liked by Megan Jayne Crabbe

My boyfriend just got a job!

Expand full comment
Oct 5, 2021Liked by Megan Jayne Crabbe

After twisting my ankle at work (thanks to a lively donkey) I'm spending my time off watching Shaun the Sheep and making a start on a wildlife photography course. Relaxation and recovery but with a bit of productivity thrown in.

Expand full comment
Oct 5, 2021Liked by Megan Jayne Crabbe

I just completed the first course (out of seven) in a certificate program that I’m earning so I can pivot into a new career. ✨

Expand full comment
Oct 5, 2021Liked by Megan Jayne Crabbe

I am beginning to come out to friends as non-binary and am finally feeling gender bliss. 🥰🥰🥰

Expand full comment
Oct 5, 2021Liked by Megan Jayne Crabbe

Finding a new flower that I have never seen before on one of my houseplants. With everything slowly turning brown and dying off outside it was such a beautiful surprise. Sending lots of flower power and hugs to anyone who needs/wants it 🌸

Expand full comment
Oct 5, 2021Liked by Megan Jayne Crabbe

The last two weekends I got to travel to two different German cities (I'm from The Netherlands) to see two of my favourite bands play live. Going to concerts is what I've missed most over the pandemic, so it feels so good that going to concerts and traveling to foreign cities for the weekend is coming back. Finally feel like I'm coming back to being myself again.

Expand full comment
Oct 5, 2021Liked by Megan Jayne Crabbe

I ended it with my boyfriend cause it just wasn’t right. It’s a good thing because even though we love eachother we want the best for eachother and our differences we’re too much to carry on. It’s really sad but has given me hope for the future ❤️

Expand full comment
Oct 5, 2021Liked by Megan Jayne Crabbe

Tonight I have an interview for a job that sounds pretty much perfect. It would mean moving back to a city that I love, being closer to my family, and would give me time to start training to be a child therapist. Also, I have Nutella brownies!

Expand full comment
Oct 5, 2021Liked by Megan Jayne Crabbe

My good news is that I am going to start studying what I really love next week. Going through tough days but that brings some excitement to my life! <3

Expand full comment
Oct 5, 2021Liked by Megan Jayne Crabbe

I quit my soul sucking Corp. Job about 6 months ago so...Today I slept in as long as my body needed, had a donut with my love in a bed filled with cuddly, cute animals and now I'm in a hot bath about to share some plant medicine with my partner 💗 I'm sending so much of this energy your way soul sis, I hope the sun shines on you today.

Expand full comment
Oct 5, 2021Liked by Megan Jayne Crabbe

I have gotten to enjoy so many fall activities and get to do a nighttime corn maze for the first time, I have a 3 day weekend coming up and next Monday is my and my partners 2 year anniversary.

Expand full comment
Oct 5, 2021Liked by Megan Jayne Crabbe

This week I'm realizing how far I've come with regards to how I love my body. I underwent a surgery last week which jolted my confidence - which is normal, for sure. But, it has been nice to reflect and realize that I've learned how to not collide my appearance and how my body is struggling with my self-worth. I'm still a work in progress! You've helped me a lot through it all, Megan. Thanks for sliding into my emails (consensually!) <3

Expand full comment
Oct 5, 2021Liked by Megan Jayne Crabbe

I finally built up the courage to join a support group to help myself grieve the loss of my fiancé to suicide. I'm looking forward to getting some help from people who understand what I'm going through instead of suffering alone. I'm proud of myself for doing something healing.

Expand full comment
Oct 5, 2021Liked by Megan Jayne Crabbe

My job is most likely moving to completely remote, so home ownership is becoming more of an obtainable goal and less of a pipe dream as I can look for places outside of the (frightfully expensive) city since there’s no need to commute to the on campus location! I also really enjoy working from home, so wins all around. I’m already dreaming of backyard lawns and a new puppy family member

Expand full comment
Oct 5, 2021Liked by Megan Jayne Crabbe

Im beginning to realize I need to take care of myself and not worry about everyone else. I have a big heart. So Im reminding myself lately dont worry about nobody but you.

Expand full comment
Oct 5, 2021Liked by Megan Jayne Crabbe

I quit my study last week and now im taking a year to work and do stuff that makes me happy. It was a really big step for me and im super proud of myself for doing what makes me happy. Its also been almost a year ago i read body positivity power, which has completely changed my life in such a good way.

Expand full comment
Oct 5, 2021Liked by Megan Jayne Crabbe

I found some extra tomatoes on my one plant that lived and I'm going to roast them and preserve them ala Nigel Slater so I can enjoy this tiny summer bounty when it's cold and miserable.

Expand full comment
Oct 5, 2021Liked by Megan Jayne Crabbe

I went apple picking this past weekend and am excited about all the apple-y things I’m going to make! Also, I’ve finally wrapped up the job that was making me miserable and I’m a month into a new university program (first time in classes in eight years) so things feel very bright despite the overcast day. In Canada the upcoming weekend is a 3-day weekend as well and I can’t wait to get out of the city!

Expand full comment
Oct 5, 2021Liked by Megan Jayne Crabbe

So much pleasure to be had from hunting for conkers and bringing the shiny beauties back home. Nothing more satisfying than carefully lifting them from their spiky jackets and filling up my pockets!

Expand full comment
Oct 5, 2021Liked by Megan Jayne Crabbe

When working with a mum today telling her she seems so natural with her baby, how settled he seems with her and her smile of pride in herself. A glimmer of hope.

Expand full comment
Oct 5, 2021Liked by Megan Jayne Crabbe

My sister is coming home for her birthday next week and we’re going to order in. Sounds like a regular thing but she lives in a care home so visiting has been really restricted and she hardly leaves her home. It will be so nice to do something “normal” again.

Expand full comment
Oct 5, 2021Liked by Megan Jayne Crabbe

After an insane pandemic season, I’ve just moved to the UK from the US, started a Masters course that was basically just created and the nuance perfectly marries the things I love (there’s like no courses like it in the world), and I’m living alone for the first time. After a very steep learning curve and battling many moments unexpected obstacles, and moments of “oh shit can I actually do this? Did I make a mistake? Am I actually smart enough for this degree or independent/capable enough to live alone?” I’m happy to say I’m finally settling in and feeling like a major badass. Finally bringing that self talk back to a place “yeah bitch you got this, and you’re gonna kick ass” 👏🏼🎉✨🥳

Expand full comment
Oct 5, 2021Liked by Megan Jayne Crabbe

My parents moved out of province (Canada) and it is a 16hr drive to see them, but with Covid on a rampant rise we haven’t really been able to see them. Recently my siblings and I decided to buy a little stained glass window set of a portion of the Rockies where they grew up and we are really excited to give them a little taste of home. :D

Expand full comment