✨ MJC-mail ✨
✨ MJC-mail ✨
One Minute Reminder #17
13
0:00
-1:27

One Minute Reminder #17

For anyone who feels like they have too many emotions...
13

Transcript: Hello my loves, today’s reminder is that maybe you’re not “too emotional”, maybe we all just exist in a world that is not equipped to handle any level of emotional vulnerability and honesty. I was talking to my therapist a few weeks ago, and I said to her “er, maybe I should just accept that my emotional needs are greater than most people’s” and she said “well, I recognise that. However maybe all of us have been convinced that any amount of emotional need is ‘too much’”. We live in this world where the norm is just to keep going, to put a smiley face on it, keep producing, pretend that everything’s alright. Rather than slow down, acknowledge our needs and say them out loud. And maybe it’s not about us all wanting too much or being too emotional, having too many needs. We’re just in an environment that would prefer us to have no needs whatsoever. And that just ain’t human. So this is my message to you: maybe you aren’t too much. Maybe it’s not you that’s the problem. Take care.

13 Comments
✨ MJC-mail ✨
✨ MJC-mail ✨
A monthly catch-up with Megan ft. photos, thoughts & feels!
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Megan Jayne Crabbe