✨ MJC-mail ✨
✨ MJC-mail ✨
One Minute Reminder #20
3
0:00
-1:19

One Minute Reminder #20

From me to your imposter syndrome...
3

Transcript: Hello beautiful people, today’s One Minute Reminder is aimed directly at your imposter syndrome and I wanna ask your imposter syndrome a question: are you an imposter? Or are you an interrupter? I know for me, I feel imposter syndrome the most when I’m in space that I think I don’t belong, spaces that are super fancy, filled with super successful people (often rich, white men), and I feel like I don’t necessarily belong there. But here’s the thing: those spaces were never designed for me to feel like I belong. I was always meant to be an imposter, because there wasn’t space designated there for me. And the fact that I’m there doesn’t necessarily indicate that there’s something lacking in me, it indicates that it’s time for the space to change. I’m not there because I’m an imposter and I’m pretending to be something that I’m not. I’m there because it’s time to interrupt the way things have always been and make space for the people who’ve been made to feel like imposters. And maybe that’s true for you, too. Good day, imposter syndrome.

3 Comments
✨ MJC-mail ✨
✨ MJC-mail ✨
A monthly catch-up with Megan ft. photos, thoughts & feels!
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Megan Jayne Crabbe