✨ MJC-mail ✨
✨ MJC-mail ✨
One Minute Reminder #36
8
0:00
-1:36

One Minute Reminder #36

On reclaiming the space in your brain
8

Transcript: Hello beautiful people, this is your One Minute Reminder for the day, and it is that the space in your brain belongs to you. I know we live in a time when, more than ever, so many people and things and devices are vying for the attention of our minds. We have so much going on up there every day, people constantly tryna climb in, tell us something, sell us something, make us do something differently. And sometimes I have to shake myself out of that and remember that I own this space . This space in my brain does not belong to anyone else. I do not have to let anyone in who does not deserve to be there. I do not have to give it all away to people who think they know better than me, or let it run on a constant loop of all the bad things in the world. Because this – this space - I am gonna be here with this space for the rest of my life and I deserve to make a home out of it. I deserve to make this space in my brain liveable, and not only liveable but joyful and beautiful. Some days that means closing the doors and remembering that I belong to myself first, and my brain belongs to me first. You can give other people access when they deserve it, but they do not have a right to the space in your brain. That’s yours my love, always will be. Oh, and thanks for letting me into that space – I appreciate it, every time.

If you enjoy these reminders you can download them and listen back anytime! & if you’d like to thank me with an overpriced London coffee, consider going paid for a month 🥰 (or longer, if you’re feeling bougie):

8 Comments
✨ MJC-mail ✨
✨ MJC-mail ✨
A monthly catch-up with Megan ft. photos, thoughts & feels!
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Megan Jayne Crabbe