✨ MJC-mail ✨
✨ MJC-mail ✨
One Minute Reminder #8
4
0:00
-1:49

One Minute Reminder #8

On playing the desirability game...
4

Transcript: Hello my angels, today’s reminder is that you can tap out of desirability, anytime you want. I am someone who, at various stages of my life, has put so much importance in whether I’m desired by others, whether other people find me attractive and whether I can secure romantic and sexual attention from them. And don’t get me wrong, I am only human. We are conditioned to seek validation in these ways, and sometimes it feels good but sometimes… Sometimes it feels hollow. Because it’s conditional. And the conditions depend on how well you can take part in the performance, how well you can mould yourself into someone else’s desires, play into the beauty standard, be the best, shiniest possible version of yourself and you know what? Sometimes that shit is exhausting. The game of desirability can be exhausting. And we shouldn’t have to play it in order to feel… Wanted. In order to feel loved. In order to get the validation that we deserve from just being ourselves, and we deserve to find from within ourselves as well. So don’t get me wrong, go out, have your fun, do what you do, but if it starts to feel like a performance and you’re getting tired, you are so free to put it down at any point and just do you because you are good enough as you are, no attracting of others necessary. See you next time.

4 Comments
✨ MJC-mail ✨
✨ MJC-mail ✨
A monthly catch-up with Megan ft. photos, thoughts & feels!
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Megan Jayne Crabbe